Livestreaming the InsaniTEA Party and Updates!

Posted: March 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

My lovely Darklings!

FIRST I need to say thank you! So many of you blogged about, reviewed, Waiting-on-Wednesday’d and squeed about A Touch Morbid on your blogs and Twitter and Facebook these past few weeks! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart, guys! There are so many books out there and coming up, and I’m always honored when you choose mine to talk about! I worked so hard on this book and it truly means everything to me to see you excited and sharing that excitement with others.  Plus, without your enthusiasm, I wouldn’t have the courage to do any of the crazy fun things I have coming up for you! (Seriously…I didn’t have a launch party for book 1 because I was too scared no one would come.)

Thank you for coming to my launch party, Rock!

If you don’t already know (maybe you were under that rock) Saturday is the InsaniTEA Party!  It’s the official launch party for A Touch Morbid.  Dress is Gothic Victorian or steampunk or Wonderland Gone Wrong or “I have this insane outfit and nowhere to wear it.”  This party is based around the mind of Kristen, a schizophrenic grave robbing dead girl, slowly unraveling.  If you’re in doubt that your outfit is too over the top, let me assure you, it is NOT.  It’s also worth noting that I just had to tell the bookstore I need 4-5 feetof space between the podium I speak at and the wall. Otherwise my dress will not fit.  I have not figured out how I’m going to go to the bathroom yet.

Objects in mirror may be smaller than they appear.

Sadly, because the event is in Michigan, some of you can not be there in person.  BUT !

I just learned last night officially that

The InsaniTEA Party will be livestreamed!

Starting around 1pm EST we’ll be broadcasting live on my BlogTV channel. I’m going to try to set the computer up in a way that you all can see what’s going on, watch the band Claslan perform and hear my reading!  This will also allow guests and myself and other authors to wander by and talk to you all!

Nextly.  I just realized that I never officially posted the two trailers for A Touch Morbid on here!  Eep!  Edit brain will do that too you… I know most of you caught them on Twitter and Facebook, but if not:

Eden and Az’s trailer!

Kristen’s trailer!

And finally, an update on the special swag item for those of you who pre-ordered Morbid and sent me your proof of purchase.  These won’t be shipping out until mid-April!  I didn’t want to skimp on them because of being in edit-mode.  I promise they WILL get to you and they WILL be awesome.

All right lovelies.  It’s 12:05pm, I’m leaving at 2:30pm and I have not started packing, which means I need to get my butt in gear!

See you in the asylum!!

Morbidly yours,

Leah

 

Comments
  1. smiling_ina says:

    That’s so awesome! I hope you’ll have tons of fun, and I’ll try to watch as much as I possibly can. I bet you’re super excited and how could you not be?! 😉

    Btw, the trailers are made of awesome!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

