Morbid Trailer Pictures!

Posted: February 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

You guys! It’s almost here!  February 28th, A TOUCH MORBID, the second book in my trilogy hits shelves!

Most of you know how much I adore the spontaneous crazy, and filming the trailer was no exception.  Spur of the moment, we decided to film the trailer ON LOCATION.  In New York City.  Luckily, my amazing videographer, Clay (who also plays Az) and my two amazing actresses (Chelsea, aka Kristen’s doppelganger and Emili, who rocks as Eden, were down for a no-notice-get-in-the-car eight hour drive to the city.

I can’t tell you how pleased I am with the footage we got!  The trailers (yes, there are TWO!) are going to premiere on several blogs on February 14th, so for now, all I can give you are a few teases!

Don’t forget–if you pre-order A Touch Morbid from ANYWHERE, send an email to MorbidPrize (at) gmail (dot) com, you’ll get your very own limited edition, signed poster of the cover.  This is the ONLY way you can get your hands on this poster!  I’ve also teamed up with my local indie to offer personalized pre-orders of both A Touch Mortal’s paperback and the hardcover of Morbid! Click here to order!

If you’re in the Lansing, Michigan area or down for a road trip, come to the InsaniTEA Party launch!  We’re doing it up Kristen style–dress code is Victorian Gothic, but honestly anything steampunk, graveyard couture, or even repurposed prom dresses will work! We’ll have a live band, some grave-robbed jewelry door prizes courtesy of Kristen and of course, tea! Don’t miss it!

On to the pictures!  Keep in mind, we’ve saved all the best stuff for February 14th!  I can’t wait to share the final trailers.  Clay’s ideas and abilities have blown me away!  If you’re a writer and looking for someone to shoot your trailer, I can’t recommend him highly enough!

Without further ado…Take a sneak peek!  I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments!

 

Creepy angel is creepy

Kristen at the cemetery! This is the chapel she lived in when she had her "tiff" with reality after first becoming a Sider.

For those of you who've been lucky enough to snag an ARC of Morbid, we recreated Eden and Az's date! These two were so adorable, tourists were stopping to take pictures of them!

Comments
  1. aww. i love the last picture. can’t wait to see the trailers! 😀

  2. lexcade says:

    *SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!* I’m so excited about this! How does one get an opportunity to share the trailer lurves on Valentines Day?

  3. Beyond excited to see this trailer. Perfect Valentine’s gift!

  4. Janae says:

    This is soooo cute. *tear, tear* Did I mention that this book comes out a day after my b-day so I’m going to get it as a bday gift?!!! The last came out on my bday last year too, so that is when I got the first one. I can’t wait for this one though it is going to be awesome!

  5. OMG! THESE PICS!!!! Az and Eden dancing *swoon* 🙂

    Soooo excited to see the trailer!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Pam says:

    Gosh Leah I love it and ZOMG AZZZZ.

  7. margie c says:

    I watched the trailers, and wow, they are fab!
    I have to admit, I liked the one that recreated Az’s and Eden’s Date the most 🙂
    Thanks much! Can’t wait!!!

  8. I suck…
    why I hadn’t seen this entry is beyond my comprehension T_T

Leave a Reply

