Luke is up for Villain of the Year!

Posted: January 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

*ETA* This just in! IF LUKE WINS, the top voter/advocate will win one half hour long Skype session with me, in which they will get to ask ALL the things about Mortal and Morbid, and might even get some hints as to what’s coming in Book 3! Be sure to post a comment to tell me when you vote  and a link if you post on your blog/fb/twitter/tumblr/other!

Text from Courtney Allison Moulton at 5:30am You saw Luke was nominated, right?

And that’s how I found out our very own Lucifer–lead singer of Dawn’s Supernova, leather panted, guitar playing manipulator extraordinaire– had been nominated in The Story Siren’s The Best of 2011 Debuts!!!  His category?  Best Villain!

He would be so proud!  He would also want to win  this thing, and there is no way in Hell I want to let him down.

All right guys.  We’re gonna have to work together if Luke has any chance of taking this

Put me in your brainparts! 😀

home (and by home, I of course mean Downstairs).  He needs your votes, and lots of them. The competition is FIERCE, but I’ve seen you guys at work.  I know we can do this!!! To cheerlead you along, I’m doing something I’ve never done before.   I’m going to offer up a deleted scene.  That’s of course, that’s just for starters! What else would you like?  A live show truth or dare, perhaps?  One of those amazing dead girl cameo InsaniTEA Party lockets??? You tell me.  But before you tell me, go vote!

*edit* Be sure to leave a comment here letting me know  you voted for him!

 

Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    I voted for Luke!!! Everyone Vote!!

  2. Erica says:

    I of course voted for Luke. YAY Luke 🙂 ❤

  3. smiling_ina says:

    Ok, I voted for Luke twice already. Once last night and then again just now. Go Luke!!! 😀

  4. Dear Luke,
    I’m voting for you because sweet innocent Leah Clifford asked me to…if it weren’t for her…I’d still vote for you because I really think you’re the only true villain that has ever, will ever exist…
    So, hope you win.
    Sincerely
    Az’s lover <3.<

  5. Oh I SO voted for Luke and spread the word. I even voted for Witch Eyes! 🙂

  6. Jena says:

    I voted for Luke on my phone! 🙂

  7. Jaime says:

    Haha voted yesterday 😉

  8. smiling_ina says:

    I just voted again! 😀

  9. Lane says:

    I voted 2 times and I plan to vote even more!!

  10. Caitlin says:

    I voted for Luke. Twice. That will make him happy lol. Go vote for him.

  11. Kris says:

    Funny story. I mean, what a coincidence. I voted for Luke this morning. So glad I finished reading A Touch Mortal recently. I knew right away who to vote for.

  12. Kayla B. says:

    I’ve voted twice so far! 🙂

  13. Kirsten Rangel says:

    I voted for Luke last night!!!

  14. Kirsten Rangel says:

    I voted for Luke last night!!! Everyone needs to vote for him!!!

  15. lexcade says:

    Voted for Luke! Will continue to do so. *Oh Luke…you make evil sooooo goooood*

  16. I so voted for Luke!!! No one else even compares!!! 😀

  17. smiling_ina says:

    And another vote for Luke! Go #TeamLuke!!! 😀

  18. Kirsten Rangel says:

    Voted for Luke and Scott Tracey’s Witch Eyes. Also don’t forget about Ellie and Will in the other categories!!!

  19. Linda: Book Ninja says:

    Voted! Squee’d when I saw him up there! Like a boss!

  20. Ina Warren says:

    And voted again! Wish we could see what the standings are right now…

  21. Erica says:

    I voted for Luke 🙂

  22. I voted for Luke (8 times) !!!

    Just please don’t tell Jarrod!!! I can’t break my favorite boys heart like that!! 🙂

    (I may have also voted for Witch Eyes 8 times, but there’s no need to boost Scott Tracy’s ego and tell him…)

  23. Perla M. says:

    Forever voting for Luke.
    Yes, yes, Luke FTW!
    (I voted, I just like going on and on, I never shut up. xD)

  24. Kirsten Rangel says:

    I voted for Luke!!! Wooo-Hoooo
    Ellie and Will and Witch Eyes!!!!!!! Woo-Hoo

  25. Jennifer Alston says:

    I voted for Luke.

  26. Amanda says:

    voted again!
    Woot!

  27. […] A Touch of Leah Musings about wanderlust, wickedness, and wit. Skip to content HomeA Touch Morbid, Personalized PreOrders and Presents!A Touch MortalAbout MeAppearancesExtra Stuff! ← Luke is up for Villain of the Year! […]

  28. Dear Luke,
    I just saw your response and I’m here to tell you;
    1. I voted for you 2 times again 😉
    2.I just shared on FB
    3. ~clears throat~ oh…right…the…destroying love life part…we kind of are in some kind of break from our lover-ness
    So I hope you stay…clear…away…from me. At least for a while.
    I still think you’re the one who has to win.

  29. voted again just now >.<
    so much for being scared of Leah T_T

  30. Tabitha says:

    I voted! 🙂

  31. Kayla B. says:

    I voted another four (4) times since I last posted!

  32. aesm90 says:

    voted again just now!! Luke FTW

  33. yey! voted
    I can’t believe I didn’t vote yesterday!!! O_O what’s wrong with me?

  34. why am I still posting when I vote?????’
    oh yeap…because I rock 😉 and I’m scared if Luke thought I didn’t vote for him enough…
    T_T

    just voted 😀

  35. nooooo
    the third in a row T_T
    I think I’ll stop commenting ¬¬ do NOT tell Luke! I’m warning you sweet Leah!

  36. Kirsten Rangel says:

    I voted for Luke!!! Witch Eyes!! Angelfire!!!

  37. smiling_ina says:

    Voted again a couple of times! Read somewhere today was the last day to vote, so better get your votes in!!! Go #TeamLuke!!! 😀

  38. elka maxwell says:

    I think Luke will win…

Leave a Reply

