Personalized Pre-Orders and InsaniTEA Parties!

Posted: August 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

So many lovely announcements to make!  If you were at the live BlogTV show on Sunday, you got the scoop early (HINT: If I have Things To Tell, they are told there first.  I have them almost every Sunday night!) but I did want to be sure everyone knows all the things and elaborate a bit!

You got plans for March 10th yet?  No, of course you don’t, because it is seven months away.  And if you do? Cancel now.  This is going to be one of those “something came up” things that makes you blow off cousin Judy’s wedding even though it’s going to piss your mother off to no end. Plus, you know there are going to be no hot groomsmen at that thing and this thing–well, I can’t guarantee there will not be hot groomsmen at this thing.  Or bridesmaids! Or duchesses and mad kings.

I would kill kittens for this dress. *A Touch Morbid jokes, FTW!*

My darlings, I’m so pleased to finally officially and without further ado announce that we have a date and a venue for A Touch Morbid’s InsaniTEA Party.  This will be Morbid’s official launch, and since everyone’s favorite graverobbing schizophrenic has a POV in the second book, we’re doing it up Kristen style. After all, it’s not often the chance to have an absolutely over the top Victorian Gothic tea party pops into one’s life but when it does, one must carpe that f&@*ing diem. Will you come?

Keep it dapper, boys.

On March 10th, *update: Click here for the Facebook Event Page!, we’ll be meeting at Schuler Books & Music in Lansing, MI for tea and crumpty type snacks, readings, music and general debauchery.  I’ll also be signing!  I should mention that this party will be full costume and guests are HIGHLY encouraged to dress up!  Got an old bridesmaid’s gown? Hack it short and bedazzle that bastard! Went as a dead bride one year for Halloween? Drag out the costume, throw on some lace gloves and call it good!  Guys, always wanted to try out a  steampunk look? Rock out with your clock out!  In short, anything goes as long as you go big.  The more asylumtastic your outfit the better!  I know of several people already planning their costumes, so don’t be afraid you’ll be the only one! Prizes will be given out for best dressed!

On to Thing 2!  Lately I’ve had people asking me when I’ll be coming to their city and how to get a signed book if I’m not.  Now, you guys all know how much I love to travel.  One of the coolest things about being an author is getting to hit the road and meet you guys at signings.  But let’s face it, I’m only one person and  some events are just too far away for you guys to get to them.

I'll put both our names in these for you!

But I think I found a pretty cool compromise!  I’ve paired with my local indie The Learned Owl to offer you guys personalized signed copies of both the paperback of A Touch Mortal and hardcover of the brand new A Touch Morbid! I’m only offering the personalization on pre-order copies, so they will only be available from now until Feb 27th (this date subject to change)! This isn’t a contest. All you have to do is order through their website and when you check out, in the box marked “Order Comments” put who you’d like the book made out to or what you’d like me to write (Keep it classy, interwebz). *edit- The Learned Owl site says they will not ship outside the US, but they said for this they will try to work with people on a case by case basis if you’d like to get a hold of them!*

In addition to that, I have another surprise up my sleeve for you guys…

EVERYONE WHO PRE-ORDERS A TOUCH MORBID **FROM ANYWHERE** WILL GET A PRESENT!    Just send proof that you ordered A Touch Morbid, ie: a screenshot of your amazon confirmation, a copy of a receipt from your local bookstore, that sort of thing, to  morbidprize (at) gmail (dot) com with your address.  Around April, the  present will show up in your mailbox! It’s that easy!

Again, you can order from anywhere to get the present, which (barring unforseen issues) will be a limited edition 8 x 11 poster of A Touch Morbid’s cover. It will be signed and numbered.  This is the only way that you will be able to get this poster, which is why I’ll be waiting until everyone has their pre-orders in before having them printed. Any extras will be destroyed.  Pretty cool huh?

To recap: March 10th – InsaniTEA party. Signed and personalized pre-orders of A Touch Morbid and A Touch Mortal are available from The Learned Owl. Special poster for everyone who pre-orders A Touch Morbid from ANYWHERE.

All right guys, that’s it for now!

Until we meet again,

Leah

PS. Have you entered the design contest for ATM shirts yet? We’ve got some GREAT prizes! Any word spreading would be greatly appreciated! Click here for more info!

PSS. NEW REBELS! We start vlogging again Monday the 22nd!

PSSS. Our Az doppelganger, Clay Carnill aka Claslan has a new cover song up! Check it out! 

Comments
  1. Can’t wait for the party! Ready to get my victorian on.

  2. Ann Rought says:

    I have one costume already! Not sure if it’s awesome enough for InsaniTEA party!! Might have to pull out the patterns and sewing machine!

  3. Devyn Burton says:

    This is going to be sooo fun!!

  4. YES!! I going freaking big! *dashes off to plan outfit*

  5. Bibliopunkk says:

    I just got my boots back from the shop, and I am going to start working on altering them soon. Also, bits and baubles have been purchased for the overall “look”… If I can pull this off as I see it in my head it’s going to be smashing. 🙂

  6. I WANT TO GO TO THE INSANITEA PARTY. *plans*

  7. I can’t promise I won’t steal “Keep it dapper, boys” and use this regularly when I see my husband and his friends out at the bar. Also, rock out with your clock out?!! Ha!
    I love the tea party idea. I hope people show up in costumes and rock w/ clocks and such.

  8. […] signed copies of A Touch Morbid from Leah’s local Indie, The Learned Owl and check out THIS POST from Leah to learn how to pre-order, about her Tea Party launch party and other fun release events […]

  9. […] signed copies of A Touch Morbid from Leah’s local Indie, The Learned Owl check out THIS POST from Leah to learn how to pre-order, about her Tea Party launch party and other fun release events […]

  10. […] signed copies of A Touch Morbid from Leah’s local Indie, The Learned Owl check out THIS POST from Leah to learn how to pre-order, about her Tea Party launch party and other fun release events […]

  11. […] signed copies of A Touch Morbid from Leah’s local Indie, The Learned Owl check out THIS POST from Leah to learn how to pre-order, about her Tea Party launch party and other fun release events […]

  12. […] personalized signed copies of A Touch Morbid from Leah’s local Indie, The Learned Owl check out THIS POST from Leah to learn how to pre-order, about her Tea Party launch party and other fun release events […]

  13. […] signed copies of A Touch Morbid from Leah’s local Indie, The Learned Owl check out THIS POST from Leah to learn how to pre-order, about her Tea Party launch party and other fun release events […]

Leave a Reply

