Everything You Ever Wanted to Know

Posted: June 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

This is the picture that comes up when you google DMV Rainbows

Hey, did you know that it’s totally possible to go three months without realizing your license plate tags are expired and not get pulled over?  Neither did I.

But it is.  The  procuring of this information resulted in not one but TWO  trips to that lovely rainbow of a place called the BMV.  The first time I took a number and waited and then told them I had been moving and might not have renewed my tags and they said “No problem! You need an e-check!” Which meant I had to drive two towns over and let someone sit in my car and make sure it wasn’t

On my TBR pile

making to much toxic stuff.  It wasn’t.  So I got a piece of paper that said so, drove back to the DMV, took a number, and waited. Then I gave them a large chunk of change and they gave me a tiny sticker and now I feel better about driving all over the country. I’m only good at committing crimes when I don’t know I’m in the act. I would fail as a bank robber.

Speaking of having no transition sentence, if you’ve been around Twitter, you might have caught one of my spontaneous BlogTV shows.  I tend to do them when I want to procrastinate or someone asks (hey, it happened…once).  In general, it’s me and about 15-20 people give or take, and sometimes I read from ARCs I’ve got, like Scott Tracey’s Witch Eyes and Jennifer Armentrout’s Half-Blood and Karsten Knight’s Wildefire and sometimes we talk writing (I’ll answer your questions about agents and edits and publishing and occasionally slip up and spill a secret. So far, you guys are amazing secret keepers.) and in general there is much debauchery and good times.

The thing is, every BlogTV show, when I get asked anything about A Touch Mortal I feel like I can not answer.  I get all nervous and second-guessy.  Not because, yanno, I don’t KNOW the answer, and not because I don’t WANT to talk about why (SPOILER) did that to (SPOILER) and when I found out that (SPOILER) was totally (HUGE SPOILER)…  See where I’m going with this?  Every chat, at least one person hasn’t read the book.  And yet I would love to be able to have you ask if (SPOILER) was going to (SPOIL) (SPOILER) backstage at Aerie.  Or if (SPOILER) REALLY thought (SPOILER) was the (SPOILER).  And worldbuilding, and secrets, and what you thought about the ending.  And a few of the awesome people who come hang out with me at these things asked if we could do a Spoiler Chat.

So. WE. ARE. DOING. IT. 

*Teases not actual size

On July 11th, at 8pm EST, I’m having a SPOILED ROTTEN BLOG TV PARTY!  And while we will all be spoiling the novel, I will be spoiling you! There will be prizes (remember all those ARCs I got from BEA?) and swag giveaways!  There will be an anything goes policy for questions about A Touch Mortal (sadly, I can’t give much more than a few teases about its sequel A Touch Morbid, but OMG TEASES!)!  Wonder what scene I added last?  Or which character is my favorite? Or why a character acted the way they did?  Want to know more about the ending? What’s up with the Screamers?  Ask away!

Put me in your brainparts! 😀

Some of you have already bought A Touch Mortal, and it’s hanging out on your TBR pile, but dude, move that book up.  If not, pick up a copy, head to a library, throw it on your Nook and cart it to the beach, because reading it is your ticket to the party.

To enter, there will be an intense rapid fire trivia sess– Okay, I’m just messing with you guys.  But there will be prizes for answering trivia questions, and some of those prizes will be signed and some will be random but ALL of them will be awesome!

Speaking of tour!  We’re headed into the craziness that is the rest of the After Dark Tour, featuring myself, Courtney Allison Moulton (Angelfire) and Lisa Desrochers (Personal Demons, Original Sin)!  Tour dates are:

June 20th Dallas, TX

June 21st Houston, TX (w/ special guest Sophie Jordan (Firelight))

June 22-27th We’ll be hanging out in New Orleans for ALA (and I will pick up creepy Kristen-esque voodoo things to give away!)

July 5th NYC, NY

and wrapping things up July 6th in Boston!  For more info, click the appearances button at the top of this page!

Extra special fun! On my way to Dallas, I’m going to be stopping off in Nashville, TN to hang out with the amazing Victoria Schwab!  On June 18th, we’re going to do a BlogTV show!  This won’t be the spoiler chat, so don’t be afraid to come if you haven’t read A Touch Mortal yet!  Keep an eye on our twitters for more info! (Leah = @LeahClifford Victoria=@veschwab)

Happy Reading and can’t wait to see you guys!!!

*Location of BlogTV shows! (You can subscribe, and they send you an email when I start broadcasting too!) http://www.blogtv.com/people/LeahClifford

Comments
  1. Ooh, exciting! I can’t wait for it. I have questions about ATM. 😀

  2. lexcade says:

    That sounds like so much fun, Leah!

    I’m pumped for A Touch Morbid. I need to know more about (SPOILER) and why (SPOILER) got (SPOILER)ed. Because I love (SPOILER).

  3. oooh I’m going to be in NOLA that weekend. I didn’t realize that was ALA weekend. No wonder I had such a time booking a hotel. Excited to hear more about A Touch Morbid. Even if it is just in the form of teases. You tease. 😉

    • leahclifford says:

      Hey! There’s a big group of us getting together on Thursday and Friday night I believe? I think Kari Olson is heading it up! Check it out on twitter! (She’s @flamingo1325)

  4. I am so there! But seriously come to Cali! lol Can’t wait to hear teasers on A Touch Morbid. Thanks Chick! You’re awesome. (Maybe your cat will make a special guest appearance lol)

  5. Ashley says:

    Ahhh Dallas…If I had a freaking car that I could rely on. (mine sucks) I would totally come. Ya’ll are definitely authors I wanna meet.

Leave a Reply

