Leah’s Epic ‘Too Big For A Tweet’ Contest!

Posted: February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

A little over a week! Ohmyholycrapthatwentsofast time has struck for A Touch Mortal hitting shelves! February 22nd.  Days!

You guys, I can’t possibly tell you how much all of your excitement means to me! It means so much, that I am going to give you MORE EXCITEMENT! LOTS! A whole pillow’s worth!!! (Actually, stuff kept falling off  the pillow, so it’s a bit more than a pillow’s worth. I didn’t think you’d mind.)  I give you….

LEAH’S EPIC TOO BIG FOR A TWEET CONTEST!!!!!!!!!!

*jazz hands*

Behold! Pictures!

Prize packs:

#1. Signed final copy of A Touch Mortal by me!         Color change hot pink nail polish         Skull and crossbones keychain        Urban Decay loose pigment eyeshadow in Protest        Crystalled Skull Rosary necklace      Skull and crossbones, angel wing and heart earrings

#2. Signed copy of Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton      Hot pink nail polish      Skull and crossbones, angel wing and heart earrings      Urban Decay loose pigment eyeshadow in Gunmetal       Silver beaded rosary necklace (not pictured)

#3. ARC of Entwined by Heather Dixon    Hot pink nail polish      Skull and crossbones, angel wing and heart earrings      Urban Decay loose pigment eyeshadow in Graffiti    adorable poisoned spoon and teacup earrings

#4. Signed copy of The DUFF by Kody Keplinger    Hot pink nail polish      Skull and crossbones, angel wing and heart earrings      Urban Decay matte eyeshadow in Chronic     Jeweled key necklace

All prize packs will also include various author swag (bookmarks and stickers and such) and a few skull and crossbones bead bracelets thrown in for good measure!

So this is where the Epic comes in.  We’re going with the epic journey definition.  As in, I want news of my book to spread far and wide!

There are going to be two (well, technically three) ways to enter!

Way 1. Follow me on Twitter (@LeahClifford) or like the fanpage for A Touch Mortal on Facebook!  When you’ve done that, share this link to read the first 85 pages of the book!

Let me know with a comment on this post that you did it and TADA!!!! (We’re mostly going honor system, but I’ll be checking on the winners for sure!)

BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE!!!

A Touch Mortal by Leah Clifford

In the book, the Siders spread what is called Touch to the mortals.  Touch acts like a drug, breaks down your inhibitions and amplifies whatever you’re feeling when it hits.  Essentially a good mood or a bad mood could be the difference between midnight road trips and makeouts or anger and untimely ends. (It pays to be cheerful, people! 🙂 )

For an extra entry into the contest, in 300 words or less, blog about the craziest thing you’ve ever done! It doesn’t have to be a bad thing.  It doesn’t have to be a good thing.  Maybe you gave all your Christmas money to charity!  Maybe you got in a fight!  Were there consequences?  Did you get caught?  Most importantly, was it worth it?  In your blog, be sure to include the cover of A Touch Mortal, and a link back to this contest! Comment below with a link to your blog entry for your official extra entry!

Alright guys! Get to spreading the word!  Contest runs through midnight on the 23rd!!  Good luck!!!!!

**Edit: If you are already following me on Twitter or have liked the fanpage just post about the pages again! You don’t have unfollow and refollow 😉 I don’t punish early love!

***Edit 2: Yes, the contest IS international!

Contest is now closed! Thanks everyone! I’ll announce winners on Friday!!!

Comments
  1. Jaime says:

    I posted it on twitter 😀

  2. Zareen says:

    I’m already following you on twitter, and I liked the Facebook page.

    Here is my twitter status linking back to the first 85 pages of A Touch Mortal –

  3. Chris Fenimore says:

    I already follow you on twitter, can I please be entered in your awesome contest?

  4. Alyssamz :) says:

    I added this to my twitter feed @alymendz 🙂

    ” Read the first 85 pages of “A Touch Mortal” by @LeahClifford here —> http://browseinside.harperteen.com/index.aspx?isbn13=9780062004994

    I read the pages last night, and I’m really looming forward to getting the rest of the novel,
    But getting it free in a contest would be really cool lol
    Especially signed by you

  5. Ambur says:

    I’m already a Twitter follower, but I just liked the Facebook page, and I tweeted here: http://twitter.com/#!/AmburHostyn/status/37299109346017280

    And I shared it on Facebook, although I shared the same link as the one on the FB page and it said only 80 pages…oh well, here’s the link anyways 😛
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=134810983253076&id=515536439

  6. Doris says:

    AWESOME CONTEST!

    I’m following you on Twitter & I posted the link. Also, I liked the facebook fanpage.
    Good Luck to everyone!!

  7. Destiny Philipose says:

    I LIKED the page, posted a link on my FB page, and sent a message with the link to my friends! Amazing contest! Sooooo excited about your big release!! 🙂

  8. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Irish / Gail, Lil' Mizz Shiny, Scott Tracey, Leah Clifford, Emily Hainsworth and others. Emily Hainsworth said: RT @LeahClifford: The 'Too Big For A Tweet Contest' is LIVE! Signed ATM, Angelfire, The DUFF & ARC of Entwined! http://dft.ba/-ATMFTW […]

  9. I posted it on Twitter & Facebook! You were already my friend on facebok & twitter, but I added the fan page for A Touch Mortal (I had no idea it existed..). 😀 Yay. I’m so excited. I seriously doubt there is any way I will win, but I’m keeping the faith! lol ❤

  10. Mallary Mott says:

    Thanks for the contest!! Loved the first part of your book! Can’t wait for it to come out so I can read the rest!! (A signed copy would be waaay better though =)) Best of luck on your release!

    I tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/mallarymott/status/37302001532534784
    I already follow you on twitter: (@mallarymott) and I liked the page on fb (Mallary Mott)

    Thanks again!!!

  11. Valia says:

    Already a follower but I tweeted bout the book! 🙂 @VLSimplicity 🙂

  12. Woot!! Great Epic Contest!!!

    I tweeted about the contest here http://twitter.com/#!/kristenceci/status/37305609594339328

    Tweeted the link for the first 80 pages here

    Fan of the A Touch Mortal Fanpage
    FB name Kristen Ceci

    This is great Leah!! Congrats of your debut!!

  13. […] Hey guys, in honor of the upcoming release of A Touch Mortal (and because I, being the poor high school student I am, am always on the look-out for free books/stuff), I’ve decided to enter in her awesome give-away! […]

  14. Already a Twitter follower (@donna224) and I liked the fanpage

    my share links:

    Would love to win this!! Hope I do! Thanks so much for the chance.
    dsfrankj at gmail dot com

  15. lnlee says:

    Hi, Leah! I liked the facebook page and posted the link on facebook (you can probably check by just looking at my page since we’re friends on facebook).

    But wait, there’s more! 🙂 Here is the link to my blog post on the craziest thing I’ve ever done: http://lnlee.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/leah%E2%80%99s-epic-%E2%80%98too-big-for-a-tweet%E2%80%99-contest-entry-craziest-thing-ive-ever-done/

    Thanks for doing this contest, Leah, and I can’t wait to read your book!

  16. Gina says:

    Sooo excited for A Touch Mortal! Woot woot!

    Following (@shiver_series) and tweeted:

  17. Marcy Jo says:

    I’m a twitter follower & a fanpage liker. (That sounds vaguely inappropriate)

  18. Grace Radford says:

    I told everyone about it on my facebook book page. ❤
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Peace-Love-Teen-Fiction/113906138666107

  19. Sharon says:

    liked the FB page and have posted the first 85 pages!! So excited for you. Must let the ghouls at the Supernatural Underground know about this!!

  20. Alyssa says:

    I tweeted about the book’s sneak-peak here:

    and I tweeted about this contest here:

    Thanks for this awesome giveaway and congrats one your quickly approaching debut release! =D

  21. Penelope says:

    I love this! I tweeted the link:

  22. I follow you on Twitter and liked the fanpage for A Touch Mortal. I also tweeted about the sneak peek of A Touch Mortal and about the giveaway:

    https://twitter.com/#!/Akasha_Hale/status/37337213846953985

    https://twitter.com/#!/Akasha_Hale/status/37337819898707968

    Email: akasha_hale@hotmail.com

  23. Sara M says:

    I can’t wait for A Touch Mortal! I’m a twitter follower (@sara_UFblog) and I posted this tweet: http://twitter.com/sara_UFblog/status/37338331326980096

  24. April X says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway! 😀 I tweeted here: http://api.twitter.com/#!/ramen_addict/status/37338904952578048

  25. Akasha Hale says:

    Woops. This is the link for the tweet about the sneak peek: https://twitter.com/#!/Akasha_Hale/status/37337213846953985

    Very sorry Leah. I happen to be having laptop problems right now so things are acting up.

  26. I’m a twitter follower (@areadersrecord) and am a fan on facebook (Stacey Mac.)

    Here is my tweet about your contest and about reading the first 85 pages of A Touch Mortal

    What a contest of awesomeness and fabulousness!
    Can’t wait to read A Touch Mortal- been drooling over it since the Book Bloggers Chat with you a little while back. No joke, it made my “itchy” list. The books I must have.

    Congrats on its near release!

  27. Lauren M says:

    I hath tweeted! I don’t know how to do that fancy imbedding thing, so here is a link: http://twitter.com/#!/365DaysReading/status/37342347943481345

    Thanks for this awesome giveaway, Leah! 😀

  28. Nora says:

    I’m following you on Twitter and I tweeted about this!

    Thank you so much for the contest! :]

    ~Nora

  29. Great giveaway!
    Here’s the link to my blog post: http://tbgreviews.blogspot.com/2011/02/happy-valentines-day.html

    Happy Reading!

  30. latisha depoortere says:

    Great giveaway thank you so much I really look forward too reading your book I have it on my amazon wishlist!
    + Twitter follower/latishajean
    + Follow facebook page/latisha D
    + Tweeted too

    tishajean@ charter.net

  31. Cathy says:

    I tweeted, and followed you! 😀
    http://twitter.com/#!/TotalBookNerd
    Cannot wait to read A Touch Mortal! 🙂

  32. Aurora says:

    I Follow you on Twitter (@scarletredwill)
    I liked the fanpage for A Touch Mortal on Facebook! (aurora momcilovich)
    When you’ve done that, share this link to read the first 85 pages of the book!
    I tweeted

    and Placed on My Facebook page to help spread the word.
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000261917248
    veltara(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Let me know with a comment on

  33. Genna Sarnak says:

    I follow you on Twitter (@GennSarnak) and liked the fanpage for A Touch Mortal on Facebook (Genna Sarnak).

    Thanks so much, this is an awesome giveaway! 🙂

  34. Genna Sarnak says:

    Sorry, I also tweeted about this!

  35. Brodie says:

    Awesome contest!!! I would love to be entered if this is open internationally 🙂 So excited to finally read A Touch Mortal!

    Following on twitter @peacelovevegan and LIKED on Facebook.
    I tweeted here – http://twitter.com/#!/peacelovebooksx/status/37383170945069056

    Thanks!

  36. Pam says:

    I can’t wait to read this! I tweeted:

    and Liked it:
    http://www.facebook.com/pamvickers

  37. Zoe Marriott says:

    Okay, I’m already following you on Twitter and have already liked A Touch Mortal’s fanpage.

    Sharing on FB: http://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Touch-Mortal/156107191081958#!/profile.php?id=1284030333

    Sharing 85 pages on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/ZMarriott/status/37416531805609984

    And the craziest thing I’ve ever done in my entire life was after I lost my job in April last year. I had no savings, debts out the wazhoo, and I should have been panicking and screaming and applying for any job I could get, even if it was scraping the goo off the underbellies of local politicians. Instead of which, I applied for a grant from the Royal Literary Fund, said ‘No Thanks’ to a job offer and became a full time writer. Actually, reading that? Still gives me butterflies. But whatever. I did it!

  38. Zoe Marriott says:

    Here’s the link to the blog which I already WROTE about the craziest thing I ever did. It’s more than 300 words, but hopefully it still counts…

  39. Congratulations to you!!! YEAH!!! *happy dance* I’m following posts on FB (liked the page) and shared the link on my wall.

  40. Minas says:

    I can’t wait for A Touch Mortal!

    I follow on twitter and I tweeted: http://twitter.com/MT0089/status/37527116316676098

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  41. Lucia says:

    This is a WONDERFUL contest!
    I already followed you on Twitter and I twetted the link!

    aliasgirl at libero dot it

  42. Melissa says:

    Hi!!
    Is the contest international?? If it is I follow you on twitter @melissa_san
    I tweeted here: http://twitter.com/#!/melissa_san/status/37571896690229248
    I also facebooked it here: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Book-Club/193558430461#!/profile.php?id=1055597428
    And I liked the page^^
    Thanks
    Melissa
    melissasanchezdempsey[at]hotmail[dot]com

  43. Nichole Zuniga says:

    http://twitter.com/#!/NicholeZuniga

    Thank you for this chance to win.. sooo awsome!! 🙂

  44. Aydrea says:

    I follow you on Twitter @arick01 & I tweeted (http://twitter.com/#!/arick01/status/37598621486686209)

    I liked the Facebook page as well

    Can’t wait to read the book and thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  45. Ana Lucía Arroyave says:

    Woohooo thank you for making it international…I hope I win something my fingers and toes are crossed.
    I’m a fan of your facebook page and follow on twitter.
    Here is the link where I spreed the word: http://www.facebook.com/#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=165706873480748&id=108905649155587

  46. omg! AMAZING CONTEST. I seriously can’t wait to read A TOUCH MORTAL. <333

    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/AshelynnS/status/37679105432489985
    (and for the 85 pages): http://twitter.com/#!/AshelynnS/status/37679206888517632

    I follow you on Twitter and liked the facebook page.

  47. Janet says:

    Hey ,I just followed you on Twitter and ‘liked’ the page on fb !!!
    Col idea !!

  48. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!!

    Twitter follower: TawniBookWorm
    Facebook fan: Tawni Coakley
    Tweeter: http://twitter.com/#!/TawniBookWorm/status/37773965334282240

    thebookwormsorg@gmail.com

  49. Ashley Rice says:

    Following you on twitter and “Like” the Facebook page. Posted the link on my Facebook page!

  50. Ashley Gafford says:

    I follow you on twitter and tweeted the link. (@abgafford) Would love to win!

  51. Alyssa says:

    This contest looks amazing! Tons of goodies to win. Thank you so much for creating this. I can’t wait to read the rest of the book(I only read the first few chapters on harper teen) I follow you on twitter and I just posted the link!
    http://twitter.com/#!/lovinglife143

  52. Kelsey Anne says:

    I follow you on twitter under @KelseysBookBlog
    I also tweeted about the giveaway http://twitter.com/#!/KelseysBookBlog
    and I Like you on facebook =D

  53. What an awesome contest, A Touch Mortal was my WOW pick a couple of weeks ago so please count me in and thanks for the opportunity to win! I follow you on twitter, I’ve liked the facebook page, tweeted the link and facebooked the link so that everyone has a chance to read a bit of the book. Now if you excuse me, I’m going off to read it myself 😉

  54. I follow you on Twitter (MartiniReading) and I tweeted the contest!

  55. Mia says:

    This is SO awesome! Thanks! I tweeted it: http://twitter.com/girlaboutbooks/status/38034436498915328

    Goodluck to us! 🙂

  56. Donna/BLHmistress says:

    I am a twitter follower @BookLovershaway
    I liked FB-Dawna Newman
    I tweeted – http://twitter.com/#!/BookLovershaway/status/38035005531885568

  57. AE Rought says:

    Holy crap there’s a lot of entries!! Well, as you saw on my Facebook Wednesday night, I posted there, I also tweeted it AND wrote a blog post contest entry… Brace yourself for my scandalous moment! http://aerought.blogspot.com/2011/02/touch-mortal-contest.html >_< (who am I kidding?)

  58. Tiffany D. says:

    Beyond awesome contest!!!

    I follow you on Twitter (@enterthedrew)

    Liked on Facebook (Tiffany Drew)

    and Tweeted the link! http://twitter.com/#!/enterthedrew/status/38038925373214720

  59. Cindy McCune says:

    WOW! I mean wow! I follow you on twitter…Tweeted this giveaway. http://twitter.com/#!/CLMcCUNE/status/38042327842947072
    Would LOVE to win! Thanks for the chance 🙂

  60. Kai says:

    Wow, this is a great contest!

    I follow you on twitter (@amaterasureads) and liked A Touch Mortal’s fanpage.
    And I tweeted: http://twitter.com/amaterasureads/status/38035080723185664

    *crossing fingers* hope I win!

  61. I follow on Twitter, and I tweeted! 🙂 Thanks so much!

  62. Lindsay says:

    retweeted on twitter!!

    @lindsaycwrites

  63. Jessy says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!
    I tweeted the link.

  64. Dwayne says:

    Am already a fan of the facebook page and have shared the link here: http://www.facebook.com/dwaynehalim/posts/152491564808861

    What an awesome contest. Fingers crossed!

  65. Ellen says:

    I can understand why this contest is too big for twitter. Can’t wait to see who the winners are!

  66. Lacey says:

    I posted on twitter 🙂 laceynicole2622

    The craziest thing I have ever done was I took on online test with some friends (technically cheating) as our whole class had done. Our teacher sent an e-mail said she had names of people that cheated and if they didn’t turn themselves in they would fail. So we went and turned ourselves in, and weren’t even on the list! Guess that’s what I get for being honest!

  67. Jayne Ohagan says:

    Hi one of the crazy things i’ve done was:- i’d been out for the night with friends & for some reason me decided to walk home, yes we was both under the influence of alcohol, we very noisily walked up the road towards our houses as we came of the path that cuts across the field i noticed a wheelie bin just there in middle of nowhere. I turned to me friend & asked her ”do you think that wheelie bin belongs to anyone?” friend said ”i don’t know Jayne why not go ask it” i looked at her & said ”oh yeah good idea” walking to the wheelie bin i asked it ”hello wheelie bin do you belong to anyone?’ unknown to my my friend had gone to the back of the wheelie bin using its lid he had the wheelie bin answer me it said ”hello jayne no i don’t belong to anyone why don’t you take me home” i was laughing so much i was crying yet i took hold of the wheelie bin & dragged it home & very noisily down my steps oh by the way it was about 3:30am the neighbours heard all the commotion quiet a few lights went on up & down the street but no-one said anything to me. I even told the wheelie bin off for being so noisy down the steps

  68. Brianna Hunt says:

    I follow you on twitter and share the link on both facebook and twitter. (@brezzybrez)

    Brianna Hunt on Facebook.

  69. Liked, and posted linkie! The book cover is pretty awesome, now I need to find some time to read those first 85 pages!

  70. Brenna says:

    Posted on my twitter! 😀 Thanks for the giveaway. And congrats. I’m excited (for me AND you!)

  71. Stéphanie R. says:

    I’m StephanieR76 on twitter. I’m following you and I shared the link. Your book seems fantastic ! I’m french, but can you enter me as a participant of this amaizing contes t ? Thank you !

  72. Orchid says:

    Those rosary necklaces are sooo cool!

    New twitter follower (@HauntedOrchid)
    Tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/HauntedOrchid/status/38296660861915138

  73. Megan McDade says:

    I follow you on twitter as @Teamwolf1988

    Tweeted the link !

  74. Michele Pellow says:

    I posted and will keep posting!

  75. […] So, it may be time to explain. The awesome excerpt is from debut novel “A Touch Mortal” and the contest is held by its author Leah Clifford here. […]

  76. Jenny says:

    New twitter follower @bookworming 101

    My tweet with the link: http://twitter.com/#!/bookworming101/status/38309829659463680

    My blog entry for the craziest thing I’ve done: http://bookworming101.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/craziest-thing-ive-done/

    Thank you so much for holding this contest! ❤

  77. Emma MJ says:

    Awesome giveaways! Thanks so much for doing this. I follow you on twitter (@emjuarez), tweeted about the 1st 85 pages of your book http://twitter.com/#!/emjuarez/status/38424797222273024 and have liked A Touch of Mortal FB page and shared the book link as well http://www.facebook.com/Emma.M.Juarez/posts/202433106440844

  78. Sharli says:

    Awesome giveaway! Thank you so much!! I already follow you on Twitter and I like the FB page.
    I shared the link on FB here: http://www.facebook.com/entrelibros.blog/posts/184784304893742
    And I tweeted here:

  79. Kelly says:

    I’m following on twitter (jedi145) and I already liked the page on facebook
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=526062653

    I shared the link on fb 😀

  80. Heather Dixon says:

    My name is Heather Dixon and I approve of this giveaway 😉

  81. Angela L says:

    Following you on Twitter, “liked” your FB page and posted the pages to my wall! Great giveaway! The book sounds awesome!

  82. Susan says:

    Wow, AWESOME giveaway! 😀 I followed you on Twitter, and “liked” the fan page. I also posted the link on Twitter (:

    Hope I win! ❤

  83. Ëarwen says:

    WOW, now THIS is a book giveaway, even if I don’t particularly like the books!
    Cosmetics AND jewelry!? Awesome!! I’m in!

  84. Yesenia Sanchez says:

    amazing contest! wow I can’t wait to read your book :D! “liked” your FB page and posted the link to my wall 😀

  85. sweeeeeeeeet i’m so jazzed about this giveaway!! i follow you on twitter and i “liked” you on fb!

    here is my tweet

  86. cracker866 says:

    I posted on my facebook, twitter, blogspot, AND my blog 😀 So excited 😀

  87. JadaKissed143 says:

    Liked the book on Facebook and posted the link. :]

    http://www.facebook.com/?sk=lf#!/cassiandra82

  88. Sara says:

    I’m a follower on Twitter-@JstAnotherStory. I tweeted the link to the first 85 pages of A Touch Mortal, I have liked the facebook page and I shall tweet this link…now!

  89. Stef Fuhrman says:

    I posted the link on facebook and liked the page 😀

  90. Sasha Switz says:

    I follow you on twitter, and I tweeted the link:

    http://twitter.com/#!/booknerdforeva/status/38657768311373824

    Great contest! Thanks for the chance to win something. 🙂

  91. Gabrielle Madrigal says:

    posted it on facebook! so excited!

  92. Michaela Whatnall says:

    I liked the page on facebook! 🙂

  93. Amanda Parker says:

    all done..I am a fan…yayay

  94. Kellie says:

    Following you on Twitter, and tweeted about the first 85 pages of a Touch Mortal:
    http://twitter.com/#!/Levine92

  95. Katee says:

    I liked the fb page 🙂

  96. Kellie says:

    OH! And I liked the Facebook Fan page! Sorry for posting again :[

  97. Anisha Basu says:

    I don’t have a twitter (sadly) but I liked it on Facebook & shared the link on Facebook!
    LOVED the preview!! CANNOT wait for more!

    http://browseinside.harperteen.com/index.aspx?isbn13=9780062004994

  98. i liked and posted on facebook. my friends will be very excited to hear about this.

  99. Sierra says:

    I liked the page on Facebook and told my friends!

    I can’t wait until I read the book! Even if I don’t win, I will buy it. =]

  100. Marika Valles says:

    i like you on facebook!!!!!!! yay! 😀

  101. Gina R. says:

    HEYY! omg this contest is like incredible i have never seen anything like it befor. I requested you as a friend on facebook and also posted your link on my profile so other people can see it and enter!

    here is the link: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100000533732585

  102. Paige Cloud says:

    Twitter and Facebooked!
    Twitter account name: PaigeTheLowWage

  103. LissLou says:

    I’m a twitter follower and I tweeted about the pages on @litzalou!

  104. Leslie says:

    I “liked” on Facebook!!

  105. Kaitlynne says:

    I am following you on twitter and I posted the link @katiewatanabe and I also liked the Facebook fanpage. *crosses fingers*

    It looks super amazing, can’t wait to read it!

  106. Jaclyn says:

    I followed you on twitter and I posted the link!

  107. Brigitte says:

    Just posted my entry on twitter! I really hope I win. I love contests but they’re rarely international. Hoping for the best and of course, good luck to you with your debut novel!! 🙂 xoxo

    brimagination.blogspot.com

  108. Bailey Timmons says:

    I think social media outlets are such a cool way to get the word out to lots of people! =] I totally just liked and shared the info on Facebook!!

  109. Nicole says:

    I liked the Facebook page and shared the info on Facebook too, and I don’t have a Twitter account so yeah… Any one of these would be amazing to win! Can’t wait to read A Touch Mortal!!

  110. Emma S says:

    read the first 85 pages, posted it on twitter and liked the fan page one facebook. It would be awesome to win any of those prizes!!! 😀 Book was awesome1 can’t wait to read more of it!!!!

  111. Cherrelle says:

    I liked your page on facebook and posted about the pages! =)

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/cherrelle.marie

  112. Sarah says:

    I totally liked your facebook fan page, someone would have to be stupid not to. I love all of the crazy stuff your giving away!!!!

  113. Lucy Z. says:

    I followed on twitter and liked on facebook 🙂 I just started your book and its amazing! I would absolutely love a copy of this book 😀

    tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/lucy_zhang13/status/38797413829451777
    facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000603189313 (not sure if this will show)

  114. Jennifer Alston says:

    I liked the FB page and i read the pages plus posted the link on my wall. My FB page is jennifer eckels-alston we are friends. Thank you for the chance only 4 days!!!!yah!!!!!

  115. Samantha Cheng says:

    What can I say? Everyone else already took all the “wows” and the “awesome contests”! Well, I’ll just tell you that I’m really excited! (but that’s taken too). Anyways, I liked the fan page on FB 🙂 Thanks so much!!

    hsiu_an@hotmail.com

  116. Kaitlyn says:

    I don’t think my earlier comment processed correctly, so here I go. I tweeted, here’s the link: http://twitter.com/#!/Anigha13 My Wattpad automatically updates Twitter when I post a message, story, comment or dedication. Just FYI, in case you have to scroll down.

  117. Just followed Way One.

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/TheBookHour/statuses/38921720492466176
    Tweet2: http://twitter.com/#!/TheBookHour/statuses/38942076972310528

    Awesome beginning – can’t wait for the next 300 pages! 🙂
    Congrats on the release!

  118. Nikki H says:

    Just posted it on my twitter account!

    ” nikx2141

    http://browseinside.harperteen.com/index.aspx?isbn13=9780062004994 Everyone should check this out, this book will be amazing! #ATouchMortal “

  119. Following on Twitter.
    Liked the Facebook page.
    Posted link: http://twitter.com/SamanthaLeAnne/statuses/39013393792909312

    I can’t wait to read your book! A Touch Mortal has been on my “must get a hold of” list since I saw the cover! ❤

  120. Brianna Marie says:

    “Liked” your page on Facebook and posted the link onto my wall:

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Touch-Mortal/156107191081958?sk=wall#!/profile.php?id=1071822758

    Let’s see- the craziest thing I’ve ever done….GETTING MARRIED AT 19!!!!!!

    Thanks for this AWESOME opportunity to win all these goodies 🙂 XOXOXO

  121. Brianna says:

    i put it on facebook and liked the fanpage

  122. minhchieu tran says:

    im a fan on facebook and tweeed about it here:
    http://twitter.com/#!/chieu12

  123. JesiMarie says:

    I liked on Facebook.

    I tweeted:

    And I posted the craziest thing I’ve done:
    http://jesimarie.blogspot.com/2011/02/whipped-cream.html

  124. I tweeted about the giveaway
    and I’m a fan of your page and I’m following you on twitter 🙂
    http://twitter.com/#!/Kr15tina

  125. Rebecca says:

    hella crazy giveaway…. it’s awesome!!!!

  126. Rebecca says:

    DONE!!!! I’m more of a facebook girl rather then a twitter lol

  127. Bellamia4901 says:

    I Liked Both!!! I’m ALWAYS looking for new Authors to follow, so if anyone has a suggestion let me know!!!

  128. Jessica Caraballo says:

    Shared it on Facebook!

  129. Ash Krafton says:

    It’s Facebooked, dearie…have a wonderful week! I am so proud of you and so excited to see this book released. Looking forward to Wed’s blog session at Query Tracker!

    Cheers, Ash

  130. Tayte Hunter says:

    I liked the fanpage, and posted it on Facebook. Can’t wait to read this book. Thanks for the contest.

  131. Josie Baker says:

    Followed on twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/FndngHufflepuff/status/39461501349793792

    and liked on facebook (Josie Baker)

  132. Natalia Belikov says:

    Dear Leah

    I follow you on twitter and I posted the link there
    http://twitter.com/#!/Natalia_Belikov

    I like you on Facebook and I posted it on my wall
    http://www.facebook.com/Natalia.Belikov

    ^______^ amazing contest!!

    cant wait for the book!!!!

  133. I am a follower on twitter (@MoonlightReview) and a fan of the facebook fan page! I also got my nerve up to share my experience on my blog!
    You can read it here:

    http://www.moonlightbookreviews.com/2011/02/leahs-too-big-for-words-contest.html

  134. This is an amazing contest!

    I have been a follower on Twitter.
    I liked the fanpage on Facebook.
    I shared the link on Facebook to the excerpt.

    And not that it counts for extras, but just because I’ve wanted to spread the word, I’ve had a link to the excerpt on my blog for ages, and the book is in my Book Watch post for tomorrow. In advance, happy book birthday!

  135. […] of the craziest thing you have done, include a picture of the book, and link back to her contest. GO TO HER CONTEST BY CLICKING THIS LINK! Here is the craziest thing I have done…that I […]

  136. So excited to read A Touch Mortal!!!
    I am already a follower on twitter (ktorrey1)
    I tweeted about the awesome first 85 pages http://twitter.com/#!/ktorrey1/status/39526692578017280
    I also blogged about the craziest thing I have done http://klt1128.wordpress.com/2011/02/20/the-craziest-thing-i-have-ever-done/

    Thanks for this opportunity =]
    -Katelyn
    katelynsblog[at]aol[dot]com

  137. Ashley says:

    I tweeted it-bookserieslover
    and here’s my lovely Craziest thing I ever did post.
    http://bookaholicaanonymous.blogspot.com/2011/02/leah-cliffords-touch-mortal-contest.html

  138. I tweeted the following:

    And of course I follow you on twitter now. (@ReadingWifeJac)
    jacindahinten(at)gmail(dot)com

    Oh yeah, FANTASTIC CONTEST!

  139. Megan McDade says:

    hey I entered above but finally worked out how to show you the link to the tweet I did lol.

    meganmcdade2008@yahoo.co.uk

  140. Megan McDade says:

    hey I entered above but finally worked out how to show you the link to the tweet I did lol.

    meganmcdade2008(at)yahoo(dot)co.(dot)uk

  141. Julianna says:

    So, I am now following you on twitter, liking you on facebook, tweeting about your frabjous book on twitter (http://twitter.com/#!/poemness) and I even posted on my blog like you told me to (http://randomthoughtsofj.blogspot.com/2011/02/craziest-thing-i-have-ever-done.html)! Can I please be entered in your super awesome giveaway contest? I am so excited about this book!

    *jazz hands*
    Oh yeah, and my email is phantomoftheopera3.14@gmail.com

    HUZZAH!

  142. Pisinat says:

    This is EPIC !! O_O Thank you SO much!!

    Here’s my tweet : http://twitter.com/#!/Pisinat/status/39788037856690176

    Thank you, thank, thank you!

    pisisbook[at]hotmail[dot]fr

  143. Kirjah Huff says:

    I added you on facebook, but I don’t have Twitter. It’s nice to see authors trying to get their stuff out there in an easier way for people. 🙂

  144. Louise says:

    I follow you on twitter and I tweeted:
    :Read the first 85 pages of “A Touch Mortal” by @LeahClifford here —> http://browseinside.harperteen.com/index.aspx?isbn13=9780062004994
    Yay congratulations!! Your book sounds amazing I can’t wait to read it!!!!

  145. Emmy Landeros says:

    I can’t wait to read A Touch Mortal. I swear, from your description, that I am constantly stalked by a Sider. No joke. Lol.

    I follow you:
    Twitter: @Emmys322
    FB (Fanpage&Friended) Emma M Treviño Garcia

    Tweeted & Crazy has been blogged. =)

    http://spinychair.blogspot.com/2011/02/leah-cliffords-epic-too-big-for-tweet.html

  146. Precious says:

    I follow you on Twitter! @precious_shusky

    And I tweeted about the first 85 pages – http://twitter.com/#!/precious_shusky/status/40060359687536640

    Thank you!

    precious_shusky@yahoo.com

  147. Iffath says:

    I’m following you on Twitter! @lovereadingx
    I’ve liked the fanpage! Iffath Ahmed
    And tweeted about the first 85 pages of the book! http://twitter.com/#!/lovereadingx/status/40085572987011072

    Thank you so much for the giveaway! 😉

  148. I tweeted about the link!!!! Here is the link to my tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/kreagreads/status/40155692451110912 .

    I want a signed copy ssssssssssooooooooooo bad!!!! Even one of the other books would be amazing! I hope I win!

  149. Jamad Artan says:

    Wow, thanks for the epic contest!! I liked the facebook page and im a follower Jamad (@JazzyJay673)
    😉
    and so i tweeted the link here! http://twitter.com/#!/JazzyJay673/status/40157912122789888

    Good luck y’all!

  150. Aeryn Hutto says:

    I entered the contest and the website link is to my facebook where I liked and posted the first 85 pages. Thank you.

    http://www.facebook.com/sarahgoblinqueen [just in case :)]

  151. Nikki B. says:

    Yay! Congrats on ATM’s release!!! Already a follower but here is my link tweet:

  152. Nicole Tozier says:

    I am following you on Twitter! 😉

  153. Nicole Tozier says:

    You can find me @starwarsgrl

  154. Nikki says:

    I’m still waiting for my copy of A Touch Mortal to arrive and I am very excited to read it! Thanks for this awesomesauce contest! I’ve been following you on Twitter for a while now and I had already liked the FB page….I tweeted the link too.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you 😀

  155. Followed on twitter and facebook 🙂
    shared @sarah_federman

  156. leahclifford says:

    Contest is now closed! Thank you everyone! I’ll announce winners on Friday!

  157. […] So, it may be time to explain. The awesome excerpt is from debut novel “A Touch Mortal” and the contest is held by its author Leah Clifford here. […]

Leave a Reply

