I’m a Rock In The Ocean, And You? You Are The Tide.

Posted: January 25, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So things have been going pretty well this week.  New job is working out quite well, and I got my first paycheck which was WONDERFUL.  Querying is also going well, though I’m going back and forth with sending more right now or not.  Gotta work on my battle plan. 

Miss Java over at QT/RS had a brilliant idea to have a write in…about 6 of us showed up – 15 minutes of writing and then 5 minutes of chat and I was pretty pleased with the results.  It was a really random scene.  Something totally unexpected and I don’t know how it fits but whatever it is, it throws an interesting wrench into my plans, in a good way I think.

Karen Kincy put up her next interview in her Writers on the Rise series so be sure to check that out!  This time it’s with viabloomington , and we both agreed it’s been fascinating to see everyone’s answers to Karen’s questions. 

Also, I forgot to mention some good news!  I won this:  I made it onto the bed with the winners! Not gonna lie…it totally made my day 🙂

AND Saving this for last!!!  Check out Scott Tracey (aka legionfalcon ) ‘s new book trailer!!!!!!!!!!!  

(Yes, I made it.  What can I say, I love that book.  Omg did I just fangirl Lege?!  hahaha)

Comments
  1. sboman says:

    Has he sold it yet? Wish I had a friend who’d spend that kind of time on something I’d written!

Leave a Reply

