Blog Chain!

Posted: January 6, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Well, after taking a double chain break, I’m back.  With edits to Reapers and the holidays, it was just too much.  Luckily, the QT group is pretty forgiving… 🙂 So, Abi started off the chain and picked the topic this time, which is….

  • What writing related things have you done in the past?

     

  • What WIPs are you working on now?

     

  • Do you have anything brewing for the future?

     

  • Are you setting any writing goals or resolutions for 2009?
  • GREAT topic!
    So the first question, what writing related things have you done in the past?  2008 began in a strange light.  The novel, my first, that I’d spent all of 2007 working on was starting to look very unshiny.  After spending so much time working on it, I was kind of lost.   I needed something new.   That’s where Reapers came in. 

    What WIPs are you working on now?  I just started to get the ball rolling on Reapers 2 to take my mind off querying…That’s right, guys.  As of this morning, I’m officially querying for Reapers!

    Do you have anything brewing for the future?  I have a feeling 2009 is going to be a very interesting year.  I’m writing away, starting querying and there’s so many positive things happening in my life.  It’s the first time I’ve felt really good about a new year!

    Are you setting any writing goals or resolutions for 2009?  Nope.  I never keep them.  NEVER.  Not even the easy resolutions that I set up JUST so I can reach them.  So this year I’m not doing any, writing or otherwise.  Plus, I’m a seat of the pantser, and forcing myself just to reach a goal usually just leads to rewriting and cut chapters.

    In the blog chain, Terri went before me and Heather’s next! And you can always go back to Abi’s post and follow the chain through from the start!  But how about the rest of you out there in blogland?  What’re you working on? Plans? Goals?

Comments
  1. elknutswife says:

    I’m pretty bad at keeping my resolutions as well. Gonna try though…well, I only made one…to not waste my time. We’ll see how that goes 😀 It’ll be fun to see how many more of us are agented and/or published by the end of the year. We have so many talented people in our group, I’m excited to see how far everyone goes this year 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ha! I did set a few writing goals this year…and I’m hoping to keep them. But of course I have to start them first. Uh, today’s the 6th. That means it’s Epiphany, the 12th day of Christmas…guess I’d better get started tomorrow…my excuses are running out.
    Nice post Leah, and all the best with BOTH Reapers!

  3. katekquinn says:

    Good luck with the querying! I hope you are right about 2009 being an interesting year as well!

  4. Anonymous says:

    YAY for querying!

  5. smua says:

    Good luck with the queries!

  6. I have the same problem with resolutions. Don’t believe in ’em.
    And much luck in querying Reapers! May 2009 be your year!

  7. elanajohnson says:

    Seat-of-the-pantsers unite! I’m glad that you feel like this year is going to be great. I hope it is! And good luck with the querying – not that you need it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

