Best Music Meme EVER!

Posted: December 2, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Put your music player on shuffle, and write down the first line of the first twenty songs. Post the poem that results. The first line of the twenty-first song is the title.

Against the Law to Talk about the Rocket In the Park

Hey you, hey you, devil’s little sister,
Can’t close my eyes
Goodday sunlight, I’d like to say how truely bright you are.
They want to see me cry,
I’m searching for my god.
I must be brave, come, come what may.

Ring around the roses,
Something takes a part of me.
My shadows, shedding skin and
Slow nights, so long
Send me an angel.

The sky is fallin’
Don’t fret precious, I’m here, step away from the window.
Well you done done me and ya know I felt it.
Hello darkness my old friend
Oh say please do not go.
If you want to know how to fly high,
She is the day that gives me time.

Key

Things I’m Gonna Do by Rasputina

Twisted Transistor by Korn
Can’t Take It In by Imogen Heap
Shelter by Jason Mraz
Joseph by Tricky (who is my latest brand of awesome)
Spine by Android Lust
At the Opera Tonight from the Repo! A Genetic Opera Soundrack

Shoots and Ladders by Korn (you’d think I have an amazing amount of Korn on my list but my randomizer just seems to favor them.)
Freak on a Leash by Korn (it’s the unplugged version with Amy Lee of Evanescense which is soul shattering)
Forty-six and 2 by Tool
Slow Nights, So Long by Kings of Leon
Send Me an Angel as covered by Zeromancer

The Sky is Fallin’ by Queens of the Stoneage
Pet by A Perfect Circle
I’m Yours by Jason Mraz
Sounds of Silence by Simon and Garfunkel
Oh, It Is Love by Hellogoodbye
Transylvanian Concubine by Rasputina
She Is by Sufjan Stevens (Tim Buckley cover)

I love doing these.  It’s fun to see how eclectic my music tastes are, and how they come up when they’re thrown in a random list.  And actually, I kinda like that poem too 🙂

Comments
  1. hldyer says:

    Hmmm… mine didn’t turn out as nice as yours…
    That’s Great It Starts With an Earthquake
    Wake up, kids, we’ve got the dreamer’s disease
    Friday night I crashed your party
    Hey, your glass is empty
    I guess I’m picky with love
    Seems like everyone else has a love just for them
    Say it’s only a paper moon
    She’s got a way about her
    You said the world was magic
    Many times I tried to tell you
    She was born in November 1963
    Ninety miles outside Chicago
    You say I only hear what I want to
    Every breath you take
    When I think of heaven
    Come a little bit closer
    In a world we call our home
    There’s nothing you can do that can’t be done
    Dig if U will the picture
    I will remember you
    I guess I wasn’t the best one to ask

Leave a Reply

