Links and housekeeping and updates and memes OH MY!

Posted: October 14, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

So you guys remember that comic I told you about… A Softer World?  I mentioned it in this entry.  And Joey has a livejournal!  (Joey has a livejournal, horton hears a who…nevermind.  Sorry.) It’s untoward …I’m kinda going out on a limb here, but I’m assuming he likes friends.  Anyway, he and Emily are doing a serialized horror story for Holloween!  The first chapter is up and talk about a hook! 

Shamelessly stole a meme from tezmilleroz  Go here and choose Twitter, LiveJournal, WordPress, etc. Then type in your username, and it’ll take your subject headers and give them to cat photos.

Which shouldn’t amuse me as much as it does, but hey-these came out pretty good!  I think the last two are my favorites. 

I found this site last night and omg! A. Totally talented and B.  Most of them are hysterical.  This guy has people send him in song ideas and then he does them… and this isn’t like "guy on a guitar" this is so much more…backbeats, harmonizing and robot pirates!  No, seriously… "Yo ho ho and a bottle of RAM" hahaha

In writing news, I’m working on an epilogue that I’m not sure I’ll need but I want to have incase someone says "Hmmm…ending not so much" I can thrust out the pages of my follow up work triumphantly and proclaim "I’ll save you!" ….or something.  Also, my brain is on overdrive panic mode.  It’s now throwing prequels at me at an alarming rate.  Anything to stop me from sending out Reapers apparently…"NO!" brain screams, "Reapers is book TWO!  Write this other one first!"   "Ha!" says I.  "Reapers characters are more interesting.  Do better, brain!"  problem is, they’re good ideas…and it did always kinda have a book two feel to …. NO!  Ugh, see what lengths I’ll go to to get out of writing a query letter?  (brain is whispering "the prequel/real first book would be an EASY query…easy…so…easy doitdoitdoit)  Yes, I’m willing to write a whole new novel to get out of it.  Yes, I’m serious.  Yes, you should probably send help.

Comments
  1. Ha HA! Holloween. I see what you did there… πŸ™‚

  2. tezmilleroz says:

    But jumping from the air-con to the window is brilliant!
    Have a lovely day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

