Tonight should have been…

Posted: October 9, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

the end.  Instead, Gabe decided he needs another chapter.  And he does.  I could cry.  I really thought I’d be writing THE END tonight, even if I knew I had to do that little transition so it wasn’t an OFFICIAL end, but now I don’t think I’ll get there.  Sure, it’s only 9 so I have four more hours until I have to go to sleep so I can work tomorrow, but I know how I work.  There’ll be many minutes lost to distraction.  It’s just how I write. 

So I’m still in it, trapped somewhere below the surface. I thought tonight would be the night I’d finally be able to breathe… Sigh. 

Well, at some point I’ll be doing a Blog Chain post tonight, so look out for that I guess.  I’m so bummed… 😦

Comments
  1. hldyer says:

    I’m sorry, babe. But it will be awesome and complete soon!

  2. doortoriver says:

    Eee, you can do it! And if your subconscious/character says it needs another chapter… then do it. You won’t regret it! Neither will we, since we get to read it. πŸ˜€

  3. I have two new scenes to write on my finished novel. LOL. Not tonight though. Happy writing and lots of creative vibes going out to you!

  4. Well, at least it’ll be more done when you finish it than it would have been had you finished it tonight. And that made no sense. Well, sympathy but good luck.

Leave a Reply

