Teaser Tuesday! Book Trailer!!!!!

Posted: July 22, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Someone just discovered after oh…2 years… that she has Windows Movie Maker on her comp!  And someone ALSO had the day off today!

Did she do laundry?

Did she pack for her move that is steadily drawing closer?

Did she work on her god damned edits?

Did she blog in third person?  ….well, that last one yes she did.

BUT she also made you a book trailer! 

Give it a watch and let me know what you think?

Comments
  1. tezmilleroz says:

    Dude, what’s your YouTube username? (So I can add you there.)
    Recently discovering WMM on the comp. Making faux book trailers. We’re two peas in a very odd pod ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Have a lovely day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. …and life as we know ceased to be.
    Enter: Leah Clifford—videographer.

  3. awesome. very awesome. makes me wish i could buy the book. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. It’s great!!! So, I have a question about book trailers. Where do you find your images?
    This one is really provocative. I love it. What’s your pub date?

    • leahclifford says:

      The images I just collect from different places and searching a million sites as I’m writing. I like to know what my characters look like so I find people that are close. I’m glad you love it…I don’t have a pub date ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t even have the novel 100% done yet… still working on edits. Then I gotta find an agent lol

  5. reneesweet says:

    Very fun! Great job.

  6. sboman says:

    That is rad! How long did it take you to make it?

    • leahclifford says:

      Hehehe…I was hoping no one would ask. Well, considering that I LITERALLY opened the program for the first time yesterday and had no directions I think I did a pretty decent job for….oh 10 hours :/ The damn thing froze twice and I had to start over (no biggie though). WMM is actually REALLY easy to use! It was searching for the pictures and finding a song that worked for me that were the hardest!

      • sboman says:

        That so sounds like something I would do. Thanks for the fair warning. Looked like fun, now I know to wait for some extended free time!

Leave a Reply

