I HAVE A DAY OFF!!!

Posted: July 14, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

A REAL day off!  Not a lack of work but a thousand other things to do day.  Not a well, maybe after the grocery store and painting and bill paying and packing I can write a bit day.  A WRITING day.  I’m like, completely unnaturally excited about this…which makes me sad.  All my days used to be this way and I didn’t take every second and squeeze potential out of them..mostly, I watched a couple hundred clips of Brotherhood 2.0 and searched for interesting music for my soundtrack.  Which is precisely why I NEEDED a day job, but not THIS much of a day job.  This one leaves my brain fried post 8 pm and though I stay up till about 2, I’m pretty worthless writing wise.  I’ve tried going to bed early and waking up to write, but I’m cranky in the morning so that doesn’t work so well and then I’m extra tired during and post work so I don’t even get to talk to my friends or anything.  Clearly, I need to win the lottery. 

Things I should have mentioned but didn’t…

Yesterday was

 ‘s bday!!! Go wish her a great year and give her anti creepy guy vibes (she needs them…)

Also, I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone has been out for a week now!!!!! Buy your copy here! 

Life updates:  I’m moving soon…and until the others get there, I’ll be living in a gynormous 3 bedroom house by myself.  This is very scary because a. I’ve NEVER lived by myself…in fact, when I moved in with

 it was the first time in my life since I was 2 1/2 (when Sister was born) that I had my own room.  And when I’m alone the overactive imagination goes into overdrive. It is not good that my grandpa died in the house only a few months ago…not that I’d be afraid of him being there, just….not in the dark alone.  And I have a cat who apparently ALSO has an overactive imagination and will periodically hiss at “empty” corners and puff up before taking off to hide.  At least I tell myself it’s his imagination.  I predict sleepless nights.  Roomie type people will not be moving in for another month and a half, so I’m trying to get my friend David to come stay with me.  He’ll be able to play some shows out here, so it’ll be a working vacation, but it’s the GETTING him here which is proving to be the problem.  Stupid gas prices… *sigh  Here’s hoping…

Alright, time to grind the juice out of this day and make myself a word slurpie…I’ll keep you updated! 

Comments
  1. brimfire says:

    “And I have a cat who apparently ALSO has an overactive imagination and will periodically hiss at “empty” corners and puff up before taking off to hide.”
    Okay. That’s freaking spooky.
    I already have my copy of IWBYJR. It was great, right?

    • leahclifford says:

      Sigh…the book I’ve been most looking forward too and I haven’t been able to buy it yet. Lack of pennies sucks. But I think I’m just gonna say screw the gas money and go for it…if that’s not a compliment to Steph I don’t know what is lol

  2. kaz_mahoney says:

    Happy writing today! Make the most of it. 🙂

  3. fandoria says:

    Yay for writing days! Now that summer is here, I’m kicking myself so not taking more advantage of all my free time during the school year. And of course, I’ve resolved to appreciate it much more when school starts again. Hopefully that resolution lasts a while.

Leave a Reply

