Posted: July 5, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags:

So

 is looking to procrastinate 🙂  Being as writing and procrastination are two of my few talents, I offer up a few distractions!  Caution though…they may have the added bonus of triggering stories. 

Every once in a while, I stumble across something on the internet that sticks with me. 

This is my current…

Something about that remnant of a shell of freedom and the hope still in the words below gets to me.  The tone of voice I hear them said in is like at the end of a movie, when the hero/heroine/love interest is dying in the MC’s arms and they say in a quaking voice “You’re gonna be fine. Do you hear me?  You were so brave…” followed by the single tear sliding down the cheek.  I think this is one of the saddest little pieces of art I’ve ever seen…

But the whole site is amazing.  Here’s another…


For me, it’s a perfect description of how I write.

Check out the whole site and the archives here  Secret Vespers

I’d be remiss if I didn’t lead you to A Softer World
(I couldn’t get the picture to work, so here’s the link to one of my favorites)

Comments
  1. reneesweet says:

    Ha! Thanks for the links. Neat stuff. Okay, for real. I’m writing now. *poofs out*

  2. doortoriver says:

    Oooooh, FUN links! Thanks for sharing them.

Leave a Reply

