The past few days have been so busy!  I’ve been painting Babyniece’s room with cartoon turtles, a parade of ants and a set of snail lovebirds!  If I remember to bring my camera I’ll take pictures sometime in the next few days.  I’m working on the ants right now…the snails and turtle are done.  The problem is every time I think I’m working on the last thing, Sister comes up with a new addition!  Now she wants a lady bug and (maybe) a snake πŸ™‚  I’m having so much fun with it though!

The Reaper novel is coming along slowly.  Had two hours or so to work on that pesky finale last night.  I had taken a few days off to figure out what was wrong because I knew something was off and I finally put my finger on it.  Eden’s reactions were so far off from how she normally is.  I had to rewrite a few thousand words, but it’s much stronger for it now.  I stretched out an extra hour last night and finally had to force myself to go to bed, which is good news.  Any time I’m forcing myself to stop work and I get that tingly NEED to write is DEFINITELY a welcome feeling! Hopefully I’ll be able to keep the momentum up and finish by my target of mid-July…

New Job is starting to grow on me more and more.  I was worried there for awhile, but I seem to fit in well (which is pretty damn rare lol) and every day seems to get a little easier.  Unfortunately, I came in after the pay period ended so my first check won’t come until July 10th…ouch.  Penny pinching will hit extreme levels by then.  Guess I’ll just have to make due with what I have… *shrugs. 

The mail brought me a present in the form of a cover flat of I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone by Stephanie Kuehnert .   The book looks AWESOME, and the cover flat is going to look great on my wall!  It’s been quite awhile since I’ve looked forward to a release date this much! Thanks Steph!

Click here for my review of Marlene Perez’s Dead Is The New Black,  which I was lucky enough to snag an ARC of!

Oh! And I need to send out a special congrats to

 for landing an agent!!! YAY!!!! Head over to her blog to read the good news!

Off to write for now!

Comments
  1. fandoria says:

    Sounds like that’s gonna be a cute room when it’s finished. We borrowed a projector from a friend and traced pictures out of a Winnie the Pooh coloring book onto my son’s walls and then I painted them. He’s outgrown them now, but it looks so cute and it was so much work I can’t bear to paint over it yet.

    • leahclifford says:

      We talked about this the day before yesterday lol. We’re planning on taking lots of pictures to put in the scrap book. My friend Heather jokingly said not to worry, because when Babyniece outgrows it Auntie Leah can come over and paint Skulls with bows instead!!! Sister was NOT amused πŸ™‚

  2. kaz_mahoney says:

    My target for completion is the end of June… *counts days*
    Ugh. I don’t think I’ll make it. Good luck with yours!
    And thank you for the mention! πŸ™‚

    • leahclifford says:

      Mine WAS for the end of June, but it’s just not gonna happen and I really can’t deal with more pressure right now. I’ve also gotta do some pretty heavy edits once it’s done, so July is working for now but that’s subject to change again lol. I’m still planning on sticking to my original goal of querying in November.
      NP on the mention! I’m proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

