So this is my first time…

Posted: June 21, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

doing a meme I believe.  I’m really hoping people comment 🙂 
Normally I’m not one for forwards and memes and such, but this was one I couldn’t resist! I must warn you, I not only have VERY eclectic taste in music, but I listen to a lot of indie bands, so this might be really hard.   Ooooo!  A challenge!!

Step 1: Put your iTunes on shuffle.
Step 2: Post the first line from the first 50 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.
Step 3: Bold out the songs when someone guesses correctly.
Step 4: Looking them up on Google or any other search engine is CHEATING

1. Hey alright, doin’ alright. Has nobody asked you how you are?
2. In this dirty old part of the city where the sun refused to shine!
3. We get some rules to follow, that and this, these and those… (No One Knows, Queens of the Stoneage)


4. Only thing that keeps me up, when I’m feelin’ down…
5. Been waiting up for you to rescue me, to come around and cover everything…
6. Crawling in my skin, these wounds they will not heal (Crawling, Linkin Park)


7. There’s a stinging, the acid in your stream
8. It’s just another reason why, it just comes down to you and I
9. His little whispers, “Love me. Love me.”
(Monster by Meg and Dia)

10. Is it worth it, can you even hear me?
11. Sunken eyed girl in the sandwich shop, ladle my soup from the kettle pot…
12. Baby, don’t understand…why we can’t just hold on..to each other’s hands…
13. I’ve been watching you from a distance, but distance sees through your disguise…
14. The I.V. and your hospital bed, This was no accident…
15. Alone…listless…breakfast table in an otherwise empty room…
16. Lady sings the blues…she’s got them bad…
17. Ghost ghost I know you live within me feel as you fly in thunderclouds
18. If your hair was a call to arms…and your legs were what skirts are for…
19. Gooses! Geeses! I want my goose to lay gold eggs for easter!  (*sigh…don’t judge…)(Veruca Salt, Willy Wonka 🙂  )


20. She looked at me, her eyes were watering, then I knew this was about to end… (One Last Kiss by Medina Lake)

21. Here. Have a dollar.  In fact brotha man, have two… (Mr. Wendell, Arrested Development)

22. When you were here before, couldn’t look you in the eye… (Creep, Radiohead)


23. Hey boys, hey girls…superstar djs…here we go!
24. A coastal road at night, leading to a Spanish shipwreck…
25. Old man look at my life, I’m a lot like you were…
26. Let me see you bounce left to right and see your shoulder lean…
27. So clever, whatever, I’m done with these endeavors…
28. I feel my wings have broken in your hands…
29. Oh yeah what we’re livin’ in (let me tell ya)
30. The light behind your eyes tells me that you cried sometime tonight…
31. She said, invitation’s open to you…
32. Honey why you calling me so late…It’s kinda hard to talk right now.. (Lips of an Angel, Hinder)


33. Would you dance, if I asked you to dance? (Hero, Enrique Iglesias)


34. How does it feel to know you’re everything I need?
35. Tic Tac Toe…don’t f*** wit dem hos  (lol…wow…)
36. Let me know that I’ve done wrong when I’ve known this all along (Dirty Little Secret, All American Rejects)


37. Hey was there something that you wanted to say? I don’t know what to say when you look at me that way..
38. If you’re all I wanted, why can’t I just stay, but you cared enough to send me on my way…
39. How soft a whisper can get when you’re walking through a crowded space..
40. Oh, if I send for my baby, and she act a fool…
41. When the still sea conspires an armour…
42. Woke up cold one Tuesday, I’m lookin’ tired and feelin’ quite sick…
43. It’s bugging me, grating me, and twisting me all around…
44. You had my heart, and we’ll never be worlds apart… (Umbrella by Rhiannin though I have the Mandy Moore version which is slow and so much more beautiful!)

45. Baby…you gotta…you gotta bad bad mouth…
46. You walked around, thought yourself beautiful…just to bad they stared.
47. If you, wait for me…then I’ll…come for you…although I’ve traveled far…
48. We found an old doll that was out in the grass…she had special powers we held a black mass…
49. I certainly haven’t been shopping for any new shoes AND I certainly haven’t been spreadin myself around…
50. They made a statue of us, and they put it on a mountain top. (Us, Regina Spektor)


Wow guys, this is REALLY hard.  I’ll be impressed if you can figure these out! GOOD LUCK!
*I should add this is shamelessly stolen from

Comments
  1. doortoriver says:

    I am really, REALLY bad at this sort of thing. 😀
    6. Crawling in my skin, these wounds they will not heal – Linkin Park. LOVE that one.
    19. Gooses! Geeses! I want my goose to lay gold eggs for easter! HOW DID YOU GET THAT ON MP3? Oh, original!Wonka, how I love thee….
    24. A coastal road at night, leading to a Spanish shipwreck… I don’t know what this is, but I reaaaally like that imagery. What is it? 😄 Is it cheating to ask you? *laughs*
    33. Would you dance, if I asked you to dance? Oh, I love that song… and I can’t for the life of me remember the artist. I Hope You Dance, isn’t it?

  2. tezmilleroz says:

    3. We get some rules to follow, that and this, these and those… No One Knows. By either Queens of the Stone Age, or Mark Ronson & Domino (depending which version you have).
    32. Honey why you calling me so late…It’s kinda hard to talk right now.. Lips of an Angel by Hinder.
    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  3. notalama says:

    33. Would you dance, if I asked you to dance?
    Hero by Enrique Eglisias (and I’m pretty sure I spelled his name all wrong, but there you go.
    50. They made a statue of us, and they put it on a mountain top.
    Regina Spector – Us. One of my sister’s favourites.

  4. irysangel says:

    36. All American Rejects – Dirty Little Secret

  5. reneesweet says:

    22. Creep by Radiohead
    I totally know #5 but I can’t quite get it!!! Gah!! *surrenders and goes to look it up*

  6. legionfalcon says:

    11. Monster – Meg and Dia
    20. One Last Kiss – Madina Lake
    44. Eh eh eh….Umbrella, Rihanna

  7. reneesweet says:

    As much as I’d love to take credit, I didn’t give you #50…

  8. 21 is Mr. Wendell from Arrested Development omg I had that cassette single!!!

Leave a Reply

