Apparently at Midnigh Zombies Go Poof…

Posted: June 14, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Blog Like It’s The End Of The World was a blast.  Hope you all enjoyed it! 

As for reality…

Go me!  I’m kicking around some new scenes to work in Eden and Az’s backstory that I hope will work.  Fingers crossed.  Still inching my way towards the ending, getting it down in little segments.  I really need to figure out everything else before I write that though, so it’s coming in fits and starts. 

Best line for today: (Eden’s walking down the stairs to the beach at sunset)  The grains were cold, still pockmarked in the rare places the afternoon’s raindrops hadn’t been trampled.

🙂

Comments
  1. notalama says:

    Love your line. It reminds me of going out on the farm after a mini-storm, and find places under the eucalyptus trees where the rain was confined to scattered droplets of mud on dry ground.
    Wish I’d known about the blog like it’s the end of the world thing before it was, y’know, over. But hey, there’s always next year.

  2. kaz_mahoney says:

    Such a pretty line… 🙂

Leave a Reply

