192 Heads

Posted: May 31, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I’m having SO much fun writing the Gabe chapters!  The little parts he played before were always highlights to work on, and though I’m worried about keeping his voice consistent (consistently awesome in other words lol he has some of the best lines!) that’s something to worry about later.  I did 1,000 words yesterday, and I’m at 600 for today.  BOCCK woke me up with his purring and door scratching at 9 am, and I didn’t finally pass out last night until after 3:00.  BOCCK needs to remember who’s in charge of feeding him….grrr.

But I was still in a good mood when I woke up.  Last night I had another one of those great moments,

where I thought about my ending and some small detail I’d worked in long ago and hadn’t noticed ended up being crucial.  I was ecstatic.  When I tried to explain it to Roomie without using spoilers, he just looked confused at my euphoria.  You’re probably feeling the same way.  But I won’t ruin it for you.  Instead I’ll just have a Cheshire moment here alone.  *squee!  The bad news is that I did the search and replace, and I’ve used the word head 192 times…..those edits are gonna be murder…

Roomie news!!!  His book is on submission!  Keep your fingers crossed!  He’s signed with the amazing Colleen Lindsay of FinePrint, and I’ve gotta say I’m impressed with her.  I’ll let you know any news when I can, which may be awhile (you know how that goes, but I promise there’s nothing to even hint at now…it JUST went out.).

I’ll leave you with a picture of what Gabe looks like.  This is a model named Mathias Lauridsen.  I won’t even say he’s my future husband, because seriously, I know a girl can dream and all, but there’s just no way I’d ever be able to get out a coherent word in his presence.  Ever.  Which makes him perfect for my “so beautiful it hurts to look at him slightly androgynous chiseled from marble angel” Gabe.

Leave a Reply

