Slow days

Posted: May 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

The writing is coming in the strangest spurts lately.  Some days I feel totally on, and others I just can’t seem to get into their heads anymore.  I think it has a lot to do with knowing that huge part of the ending that I figured out.  I’ve never been able to outline.  And I have a HUGE fear of endings since my last story worked for me until the last few chapters, where it all seemed to fall apart.  I was never able to come up with an ending that left me satisfied.  I think it’s really messing with my head on this one.  The closer I get, the more I seem to be squeezed out.  Hopefully this is just one of those phases that I’ll work through and everything will be alright.  No way to find out without getting the words on the screen though, aye? 

Off to write…

Words:

58,580/75,000   (78.1%)

Comments
  1. brimfire says:

    But, wow, 78%! You’re almost there. Just keep going. It’ll work itself out in the end.

Leave a Reply

