Day to day…

Posted: April 30, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Today is going to be a big writing day.  I refuse to believe anything else.  It just has that Big Writing Day feel to it.  Yesterday, I had lunch with brother and we had a gift certificate to Barnes & Nobel.  Brother does not read.  This makes me sad in life, but happy when it comes to splitting a $50 gift certificate at a book store.  🙂  

I must say I was very impressed with my restraint.  I only got two books!  See, Brother has decided that he wants to work in the travel industry.  Last summer, his friend took him on their family trip to the Virgin Islands, and since then he’s decided he’s found his calling.  He even transfered colleges and changed his major.  So when he found a few books about islands I really couldn’t NOT put down some of my own choices and let him get what he wanted.  Because he wanted to read. Good day!

After a few hours, and just as I was about to get down to getting some words, my friend called and wanted to hang out.  I was still feeling kind of itchy for good company and outside things, so the roomie and I went to dinner with her.  A good time was had by all.

Finished one of my books, and at about 11pm, sat down to pound out some words.  I only got about 600 before I was too tired to go on, but they were good words, and left a lot open for writing on today.  Since Epiphinitastic Weekend, I’ve been dabbling around with writing the ending and I have now dove (doven, dived?)  in head first.  I’ll let you know how it goes!  Fingers crossed!!!

UPDATE:  Just hit 1,000! Going great so far…normal expected output is around 500 a day, though I usually try to shoot for 1,000…It’s still early too, so hopefully more to come…

UPDATE:  Total for the day: 2, 478   Brain tired.  Sleep now.

Leave a Reply

